gewhitefixing

četvrtak, 01.09.2011.

Promise Ring Jewelers


Promise Ring Jewelers. Automotive O Rings.


promise ring jewelers







    ring jewelers
  • (Ring (jewelry)) A finger ring is a circular band worn as a type of ornamental jewellery around a finger; it is the most common current meaning of the word ''. Other types of metal bands worn as ornaments are also called rings'', such as arm rings and neck rings.





    promise
  • Pledge (someone, esp. a woman) to marry someone else; betroth

  • Assure someone that one will definitely do, give, or arrange something; undertake or declare that something will happen

  • Give good grounds for expecting (a particular occurrence or situation)

  • a verbal commitment by one person to another agreeing to do (or not to do) something in the future

  • grounds for feeling hopeful about the future; "there is little or no promise that he will recover"

  • make a promise or commitment











The Box




The Box







So, it's not a pretty picture, but illustrates a short story...

My living situation is in limbo right now. I just bought a fixer upper that has no heat yet, so I've been living in the basement of some friends. Not much room, except for the boxes.

Fast forward to a promise to make a ring for a dear woman who had wanted one for over a year. Well, I looked for all my tools and could not find some pertinent ones. I tried to make due with what I had, but kept ruining the metal in some way. I contacted her and she is SO sweet about it all, I'm going to give her further discount. So, I try again, with the tools that I have and still cannot saw the detail and create the rivets as precisely as they need to be. Actually, quite slipshod.

Yesterday, I make one last ditch effort to look through all the boxes. In the basement and those scattered in my new house. Under the bed, in closets and drawers. I am sure I lost a box somewhere. But what about those boxes that have been marked the same for many years? Okay. I look in the camping box and in the holiday box and in the Photos Maps Journals box. Wha????

Look what I found! The bench pin, for accurate sawing. The spendy anvil that will allow accurate rivets of a ring. My jewelers saw. (now I have 2) And the rest of my drill bits and tiny metal files.

Sigh. I might just have to give her the ring. :)

Now, where did I move those journals? Uh oh!













11/365 - Promise Ring




11/365 - Promise Ring







This ring's been through a lot. My parents gave it to me on my 16th birthday and I'm seldom without it. In fact, my finger itches if I take it off.

One time, while on my way to a movie, I wasn't paying attention and tripped over the tow package of a truck. In addition to scraping up my hands, I gouged a chunk out of the ring. The jeweler fixed it but I can still tell where the wound was.











promise ring jewelers







Similar posts:

cheap class ring

ring guard size

design wedding rings

oval cut engagement rings

mood ring blue

engagement rings with trillion side stones

trailer d rings

nickel shower curtain rings



- 02:12 - Komentari (0) - Isprintaj - #

<< Arhiva >>

  rujan, 2011  
P U S Č P S N
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30    

Rujan 2011 (20)

Dnevnik.hr
Gol.hr
Zadovoljna.hr
Novaplus.hr
NovaTV.hr
DomaTV.hr
Mojamini.tv